Our Board

With profound industry experience and excellent leadership skills, the Board of Transmax provides overall stewardship of the company. They support a strong corporate culture that places our people and customers at the centre of what we do.

Dennis Walsh

Chair (Interim), Non-Executive Director

Dennis Walsh (GAICD) was appointed to the Transmax Board as Non-Executive Director in February 2023, and appointed Interim Chair in April 2023. Dennis is Chief Engineer of Transport and Main Roads. He oversees a range of technologies including Geospatial Technologies, Road Design and Hydraulics; Pavement, Materials and Geotechnical Engineering; Traffic Engineering; Structures; and Safer Roads Infrastructure.

Dennis is a Chartered Professional Engineer, member of Engineers Australia, an honorary member of Institute of Public Works Engineers Australia and a graduate of Australian Institute of company directors.

He has an involvement in a wide area of transport related matters at a national level. In addition to being a Director on the ANCAP Board, he is also a board member and Vice President of ITS Australia, and a board member of CCAT.

Dennis holds a Bachelor’s Degree, Civil Engineering and a Master’s Degree, Engineering Science, from Queensland University of Technology.

John Frazer

Non-Executive Director

John Frazer was appointed to the Transmax board as a Non-Executive Director in February 2019. Mr. Frazer joins the Board with more than two decades of experience working for the Queensland Treasury Corporation. He has extensive experience in advising Ministers and the Government in matters relating to government-owned corporations and statutory bodies and brings high level finance and strategic skills through working across a diverse range of businesses.

He is currently a director of a number of government-owned entities including Queensland Treasury Holding Pty; Dalrymple Bay Coal Terminal Holdings Pty Ltd; Brisbane Ports Holding Pty Ltd; Queensland Airport Holdings (Mackay) Pty Ltd; and Queensland Airport Holdings (Cairns) Pty Ltd.

Mr Frazer holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Queensland, is a Chartered Accountant, and has completed the Company Directors Course with the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Naomi Seddon

Non-Executive Director

Naomi Seddon was appointed to the Transmax Board as Non-Executive Director in February 2023. Naomi’s legal career spans three countries over the last 19 years where she has not only worked with close to 2,000 different companies across many different markets and industries but she is also one of the few lawyers in the world to hold legal qualifications from 3 different countries.

Naomi is a partner at global law firm, Littler Mendelson. Naomi is also Non-Executive director, lead independent director, and Chair of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and the Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Board of ASX-listed company Megaport Limited. Naomi also sits on the Board of Endometriosis Australia and Surrogacy Australia. In 2016 Naomi was named by Legal 500 as a top attorney in the United States for legal advice and counselling.

Naomi holds a Bachelor of Law from Deakin University and a Master of Laws, Employment/Workplace Relations Law from Monash University.